Liberty Print Summer Frock

 This is such a quick and easy pattern, which I made up to wear to a friend’s wedding.  I splashed out a bit on 2m of stunning Liberty Print Tana Lawn, which mean that I had to line this throughout as it is a little see-through!

This simple bodice and flared skirt style seems to be popular at the moment – I keep coming accross dresses like this in Monsoon priced at £75 and thinking I could make it myself for a fraction of the price.

The belt was from H&M, and I found a pale pink tailored jacket which goes perfectly with this.

Such a multi-coloured pattern means you can pick out any of the colours for accessories / shoes / bags / hats etc – so I think I’ll get a lot of wear out of this in the years to come.

Definately worth splashing out on the Liberty Print!

Simplicity 2444

Leave a comment

Filed under Dressmaking

Leave a Reply

